June 30, 2013

FLYING HOME. It is is sad to leave people behind, especially when you are still starting to enjoy their company. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.
FLYING HOME. It is is sad to leave people behind, especially when you are still starting to enjoy their company. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.

I am writing this entry while I am inside the plane en route to the Philippines. I cannot seem to fathom how time has flown so fast in the past 7 days, making me wish to have stayed longer, bonded further, and tried to get you even more.

I never really thought we would make such good friends, because back during the first day of the activity, it was hard to imagine to be good friends given the different upbringing that we had, different customs and culture we grew up with.

FUKUOKA J. Posing for the camera before leaving for Fukuoka. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.
FUKUOKA J. Posing for the camera before leaving for Fukuoka. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.

The activity last night was really something that I could never forget simply because it made us know each one even more. It bonded us, and despite there are difficulties such as language barrier, we didn’t make it as a reason not to have fun, and enjoy the night.

It’s very sad, I know, to have to leave when we are still starting to really enjoy each other’s company. I would like to think that God had a purpose why it has to happen this way. Maybe because if he allowed us to stay longer, bond more, we might get tired of each other’s company, but this way, we shall always have the excitement within us, to contact each other, or to see each other wherever that would be.

FUKUOKA J TEAM. Photo opp with my team and coordinator, Yamaguchi-san. Photo by: Teerapun Chinacit.
FUKUOKA J TEAM. Photo opp with my team and coordinator, Yamaguchi-san. Photo by: Teerapun Chinacit.

All of you my brothers and sisters from Fukuoka J group had left a mark on me. You have influenced me, and I am going to be a better person when I get back to the Philippines bringing with me different learning about your country, the life’s lessons you have imparted on me, and the different fun and memorable experiences we had with each other.

I am very sorry that you might have seen me as someone who has a strong personality, that’s the usual first impression I get from people. But I know that as the days went by, your perception of me has changed. Hahahaha. Nevertheless, I still thank you because despite that, you still welcomed not only me but also the entire Philippine group in the Fukuoka J group.

WITH JAPANESE FRIENDS. Fukuoka J group posing for the camera with our newly found Japanese student-friends. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.
WITH JAPANESE FRIENDS. Fukuoka J group posing for the camera with our newly found Japanese student-friends. Photo by: James Annjo Salomon.

I’m very sorry if I am too talkative, I just couldn’t help it. Perhaps it was because I have already felt comfortable with you guys.

To the Charice Pempengco team of the bus (the people who usually seat in the back portion), thank you for the laugh trips that we had. Although we were usually the nosiest people during trips, the noise was all worth it. I am now laughing while I am writing this part, remembering the small things we usually laugh about. How I wish we could see each other again soon.

To the rest of the Fukuoka J group, I surely enjoyed your company. We are living testaments that no language barrier or cultural differences can stand against friendship. To our coordinators, Yamaguchi-san, Miki-san and Yarimizu-san, I am always thankful that you have displayed tolerance to us. You have been our second mother here in Japan, and I know that although sometimes we are giving you headaches, you are still patient and understanding of us.

I will all miss you Fukuoka J group, I am now having a delayed onset of separation anxiety. 😦

ALL THE BEST FUKUOKA J GROUP! Photo by: Ng Ding Geng.
ALL THE BEST FUKUOKA J GROUP! Photo by: Ng Ding Geng.
5 thoughts on “JENESYS 2.0: Delayed onset of separation anxiety.

What say you?

