Grown ups.. and what have I learned from it?

“Someone has to learn to win and you must learn how to lose”, it is what I learned after watching the movie “GROWN UPs”. Grown ups is a story of 5 men sharing this friendship that have stood the test of time. Not until their basketball coach died had they not gathered their selves again and did the things that they used to do when they were young.

After watching the movie, I realized that one must really treasure the very friends that you have right now. If the cliche tells us that everything in the world is constantly changing, then so is Friendship. If you’ll take for granted the friendship that you have right now, you might regret few years after if such friendship might be lost or might change.

Looking them how happily they were having their sort of reunion, 30 years after, it has made me hope to see myself just like them one day. Enjoying a small reunion with whom I call friends, with our family and with our kids.

To my Velez friends, USC friends, High school friends, and childhood friends, I look forward in seeing you one time and let’s hang out soon! 🙂

What say you?

