Cebu Pacific, and how their policy confuses me

I am an OC individual especially when travelling. I tend to arrange everything, from my clothes, to the stuffs I am to bring, to my ticket, et al.

Last night, my being OC came in when I got to check my ticket for today’s flight to Cebu. I have read it through and through front to back and understood every sentence written there.

I’ve read that checking in can still be done for at least 30 minutes prior the departure time which made me confident enough to put in mind that I can check in around 11:00 or even 12:00 pm while the departure time is still 12:55 pm.

Awhile ago, I was almost denied for checking in since I was “accordingly” late and the gates are closed already. I begged to be reconsidered considering that rebooking can be very costly. Good thing they said yes. I was thankful for that also.

The moment I got my boarding pass, I felt relieved, but my confusion came back again upon seeing the big things written there telling that one can still check in at least 30 minutes prior to the ETD.

Now I wonder, why does Cebu Pacific place it in their boarding pass and itinerary receipts that one can still check in at least 30 minutes before the ETD when they were supposed to deny my check in had I not begged for reconsideration. I checked in 45 minutes before my ETD, 15 minutes ahead from that 30 minutes. Indeed, I charge it to experience.

2 thoughts on “Cebu Pacific, and how their policy confuses me

What say you?

